Skip to content

A rainbow of aprons.

January 12, 2010

I made a number of half aprons recently and here they are in the setting sun, which really washed them out. For now, here’s the best pic I could get. The two on the ends have gathered waists, and the two in the middle have ruffled hems. They were quite easy to make, although the prep work as with any sewing project seems to overtake me! So many details, but ironing things before sewing (especially on waistbands and seams) makes everything look so much nicer when it’s finished.

Promptly following is my marking out what could be loosely described as a pattern on the blue with trim. The fabric really is quite lovely. I also made some valances from this fabric. It was restyled from drapes I found at Goodwill, with a masking tape make and a hole in them. I think the two panels went fairly far!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 25, 2010 3:44 am

    Nice! I love aprons. I actually had to make one in 7th grade and I think I should attempt making one again.

  2. dachshundqueen permalink*
    January 25, 2010 10:20 am

    They’re so quick and easy. It’s very gratifying, and they save your clothes!

Leave a Reply

