Skip to content

An extraordinarily lazy dinner.

January 3, 2010

My options were to either cook and clean up the dishes myself or go to the inlaws.  While I do appreciate the inlaws greatly, I don’t enjoy missing the children’s bedtime and pulling my hair out after returning home.

So for dinner I made an insanely tasty egg skillet that easily would have  served 4.

1/2 pound bulk sausage from Whole Foods

1 orange bell pepper, chopped

6 oz mushrooms sliced

a small salad spinner full of fresh spinach (perhaps the equivalent of a bunch and a half)

4 eggs

some milk

1 Tablespoon of butter

4 spins of the pepper grinder and 4 spins of the sea salt grinder

1/4 cup parmesan cheese

4 slices of toast

grape tomatoes for garnish

I simply cooked the sausage, then added the butter, bell pepper, spinach and mushrooms.  When the spinach wilted I added the eggs, milk and spice, and cooked them through.  Finally I plated it on toast.  Unfortunately, I ate all the grape tomatoes before they hit the plates!

Super yummy!  It’s also a very pretty dinner.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

