Skip to content

Hello world!

January 28, 2008

Hi! My name is Elizabeth. I am a mama to two small children, a miniature dachshund and a parakeet. I am usually an active member of my local LLL group and our local Catholic parish (both of these have been kaiboshed by my youngest child’s recent RSV complicated illness). In a few more weeks I won’t have to be a hermit anymore once the contagious phase of the RSV passes.

We practice a lot of attachment parenting principles that I was first introduced to at a local LLL meeting and as time has gone on I have been more open to trying greener and more holistic and natural things. We started our family with the idea that we wanted to be frugal and healthy, that has turned into organic eating, cloth diapering, ecological breastfeeding, stringent recycling and decluttering (oh my!). I am about to move to family cloth for my daughter and myself.

We are currently in the process of trying to find a nice starter house.

Due to my nurslings’ intolerances, I am gluten, dairy, soy, egg, corn and peanut free. I will probably post recipes from time to time that we think are fabulous, but as always, these things are a matter of perspective.

Thanks for checking out my blog.

Elizabeth

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 28, 2008 2:35 pm

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

